WHY

Why multiply the local church?

Starting new Kingdom-minded communities of God’s people is one of the most effective means to reach an unevangelized or under-evangelized community for Jesus Christ. In the MidAmerica District, we believe the local church is the Lord Jesus’ primary instrument for advancing his Kingdom in the world today (Ephesians 3:10).

As we partner with Jesus in the advancing of his Kingdom, we have been commissioned to make disciples. As new disciples are made, churches will naturally be formed. Thus, we believe the priority of the people of God is to focus on leading people to Jesus and teaching them to follow Him. The goal is not simply to provide another Sunday morning service or fill up another “church” building. The goal is to make disciples – Jesus will then build the church (Matthew 28:18-20, Matthew 16:18)!

Whether in a small town, the inner city, rural communities, or suburbia, we hope you will join us in the MidAmerica District to reach the lost through church multiplication!

PLANTS

Church Plants

New churches currently being planted in the District

Providence Church

Andrew Rutten, Jared Kliewer
andrewr@providenceomaha.org
jaredk@providenceomaha.org

Citylight Southwest Iowa Church

Jason Latta
jason@citylightswia.org

Citylight West Council Bluffs Church

Kinnon Behr, Chuck Kizer
kinnon@citylightwestcb.org
chuck@citylightwestcb.org

Citylight North Lincoln Church

Nate Morgan, Ben Oltman
nate@citylightnorthlincoln.org
ben@citylightnorthlincoln.org

Citylight South Lincoln Church

Ricky Kennedy, Alex Leyva
alex@citylightsouth.church
ricky@citylightsouth.church

Vintage Church

Wayne Prussa
wayne.prussa@gmail.com

Hayes Center Community Church

Matt Walker
walkermj1999@live.com

Mission Church Village 2

Ron Smith
ron@thisismission.org

Mission Church

Myron Pierce
myron@thisismission.org

Hope Church

Justin Laughlin
justin@hopechurchcolorado.com

Harvest View Alliance Church

Matt Hayden
matt@riveroflifegj.com

Citylight Kansas City Church

Eric Carpenter, Jason Wilson
eric@citylightkc.org
jason@citylightkc.org

Reclaim Church

Jerry Breedlove
jdbreedlovejr@gmail.com

ACTS

Assessing, Coaching, Training, Support

Through the combined efforts of leaders around the region, we focus on four areas in assisting church plants.

Assessment

Utilizing a variety of methods and tools, we will come alongside the planter and spouse to assess the potential planters with respect to everything from character, to calling, to natural talents, to skills and abilities. We will help planters understand who they are, how God has created them, and how their unique wiring might impact church planting efforts.

Coaching

We will come alongside the planter and his family in an effort to walk with them through the initial years of the ministry. Coaching will cover all sorts of matters ranging from spiritual health to marriage to ministry and leadership development.

Training

All planters will go through a basic training in church planting that will help shape the direction for the plant for years to come. After initial training, follow up and further training will be ongoing.

Support

Our denomination sees itself as a Christ-centered, Acts 1:8 family. As such, we highly value kingdom comradery and the opportunity for partnership in kingdom efforts. Planters will be linked to other church planters, C&MA established churches, and pastors and leaders from around the region to journey together. Planters will also attend annual gatherings of the District and be supported by the District Office as a resource and partner.

LEARN

Training

Upcoming training events within the District

BASICS Training

BASICS is an opportunity to explore, define and refine the vision and strategy of planting a church. Foundational church planting topics are briefly addressed, and an abundance of time is given for contextual development. Planter’s strategies are then reworked through the interaction of veteran church planters, coaches and other peers at the event. This event is not lecture driven, but interaction oriented.

2021 Dates

April 29-May 2
November 4-7

CPAC

Church Planting Assessment Center (CPAC) is a heavily packed, four-day assessment for those who are exploring the call to church planting.

2021 Dates

April 12-15 | Gull Lake Michigan
September 27-30 | Indianapolis

DOWNLOAD

Resources

Download resources available for your church